Eight Northern Illinois Counties Added To Flood Disaster List 

(Chicago, IL)  —  The flooded Rock and Mississippi rivers are adding counties to Illinois’ disaster list. Governor Rauner’s office yesterday named Rock Island, Henry, Whiteside, Carroll, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, and Stevenson counties as disaster areas because of the recent rains and floods. The declaration means local governments can ask for state help, and is the first step toward possible federal help to pay for storm clean-up and to repair some of the damage.