Franklin County Real Estate Tax Bills To Be Mailed

(BENTON, IL) — Franklin County Treasurer John Gulley says that 2014 payable 2015 real estate tax bills will be mailed on Friday, June 26. Installment payments are due on Monday, July 27 and Monday, Sept. 28. Beginning Monday, June 29, payments can be accepted in person at the Treasurer’s Office at the Franklin County Courthouse in Benton, at most banks in Franklin County or by mail. Banks cannot accept late payments. When making payment, please bring or send your statement along with your check. Taxes can also be paid on the internet at using most major credit and/or debit cards. A convenience fee will apply. This fee is not charged nor collected by the Franklin County Treasurer’s Office. Taxpayers are reminded that there is a late payment penalty of 1.5% per month for installments not paid by the installment due dates. If you have not received your tax bill by July 10, please call the Treasurer’s Office at 438-7311. If the bill you have received should go to someone else, please call or return the bill to the Treasurer’s Office with the name and address of the new owner. For more information about 2014 payable 2015 real estate taxes, please contact the County Treasurer’s office at 438-7311.